issues with darkstorm beta..?

Thread Started By Prometheus

84
2
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Rate Thread
#1
i have been experincing issues with the newest "isuppose" darkstorm beta ..i'll admit i am on a laptop that does not have a dedicated gpu ...but it is what i have to work with and runs most programs including  "vanillia firestorm" fine .

first and for most i cant even copy simple prims as .xml file or import them with out the client crashing ..completly ..no meshes no sculpts in them ..

second i cannot export meshes esp rigged meshes as .daes either or .xml... the .dae files flat out will not work or come up pratically empty 24 kb
when my friend who runs a desk top (has dedicated gpu) can pull the files fine  (rigged is still hinky ) but non rigged is ok ..

my specs are here via the "about " : i know my laptop is crummy but it is have i have so :/
any help advice or assistance would be greatly appriciated in advance :)

HydraStorm 6.4.23 (64823) Aug 23 2021 00:31:07 (64bit / SSE2) (Firestorm-HYDRASTORM) with OpenSimulator support...

CPU: AMD Ryzen 7 3700U with Radeon Vega Mobile Gfx   (2295.69 MHz)
Memory: 10188 MB
Concurrency: 8
OS Version: Microsoft Windows 10 64-bit (Build 19044.1415)
Graphics Card Vendor: ATI Technologies Inc.
Graphics Card: AMD Radeon™ RX Vega 10 Graphics
Graphics Card Memory: 2048 MB

Windows Graphics Driver Version: 27.20.14544.0006
OpenGL Version: 4.6.14761 Compatibility Profile Context 20.45.44 27.20.14544.6
Settings mode: Phoenix
Viewer Skin: Vintage (Classic)
Window size: 1600x837 px
Font Used: Deja Vu (96 dpi)
Font Size Adjustment: 0 pt
UI Scaling: 1
Draw distance: 128 m
Bandwidth: 1450 kbit/s
LOD factor: 4
Render quality: Medium-High (4/7)
Advanced Lighting Model: Yes
Texture memory: 1024 MB (1)
Disk cache: Max size 2048.0 MB (8.1% used)
Built with MSVC version 1915
Packets Lost: 0/845 (0.0%)
January 15 2022 01:01:44 SL
"I'm Just a simple person trying to make my way in the universe" - Jango Fett - bounty hunter 
Reply


#2
we dont support, have/use Darkstorm, you have to ask your question in the right forum, where you downloaded it
Reply


#3
Heart 
(01-15-2022, 06:07 PM)Lagertha Wrote:

[To see links please register here]

we dont support, have/use Darkstorm, you have to ask your question in the right forum, where you downloaded it
it is kinda hard as posts are fairly difficult to sort out /find! also its "hydrastorm" the "new darkstorm" ! I listed in post  this area /forum is for questions??? im sorry but new to this forum just trying to sort this out but also be helpful :) Also I cannot cannot edit postings/listings or move them other than just create a copy pasta  posts which just would make more clutter.. either so makes that much more difficult :/
"I'm Just a simple person trying to make my way in the universe" - Jango Fett - bounty hunter 
Reply




Possibly Related Threads…
Thread Author Replies Views Last Post
  SLCacheViewer issues monsterchild 4 759 01-15-2022, 05:45 PM
Last Post: Prometheus
  Darkstorm Bento Riddler 1 498 06-07-2020, 08:53 PM
Last Post: Lagertha
  Darkstorm Login Help Soldier22 4 1,493 03-01-2020, 02:27 PM
Last Post: bigpeneguy1000
  DARKSTORM IS STILL AVAILABLE? lillysatou132 3 1,129 02-20-2020, 12:38 AM
Last Post: PureAnarchy
  darkstorm vip key? CASIPEGADO 0 651 08-07-2019, 04:24 AM
Last Post: CASIPEGADO
  Darkstorm dreamwhenyoudie 1 949 07-21-2019, 08:10 AM
Last Post: Blikvanger
  Possible to alter gfx settings in Darkstorm? zarkaya77 0 727 04-17-2019, 11:19 AM
Last Post: zarkaya77
  Serious Issues Exporting Mesh! OnyxAmethyst 22 18,646 06-30-2016, 08:23 PM
Last Post: hugh janus

Forum Jump:

1 Guest(s)
Share this:

About Second Life Copybot

Second Life CopyBot Forum is a place where you can get items for Second Life and other vitual worlds for free. With our CopyBot viewers you can export and import any content from these virtual worlds and modify them in 3D software such as Blender, 3D studio Macx etc...